Office of Public Affairs

Cathy MacFarlane, Director

The mission of the Office of Public Affairs is to reach, inform, educate, and engage consumers and businesses through media and digital technologies and in collaboration with our internal partners to advance consumer protection and competition. The office is the primary point of contact for all news media inquiries.

Phone: 202-326-2180
Email: opa@ftc.gov

Media Contacts

Peter Kaplan
Deputy Director
202-326-2334 | pkaplan@ftc.gov
Juliana Gruenwald Henderson
Technology issues & privacy
202-326-2924 | jhenderson2@ftc.gov
Betsy Lordan
Mergers & competition
202-326-3707 | elordan@ftc.gov
Mitchell J. Katz
Ad practices & telemarketing
202-326-2161 | mkatz@ftc.gov
Nicole Drayton
Military & education
202-326-2565 | ndrayton@ftc.gov
Jay Mayfield
Marketing practices, debt collection and lending
202-326-2656 | jmayfield@ftc.gov

Web and Digital Strategy Team

Chris Noonan Sturm
Website Manager
cnoonansturm@ftc.gov
Rich Custer
Web Content Manager
rcuster@ftc.gov
Jason Wolf
Visual Information Specialist
jwolf@ftc.gov
Shani Felder
Digital Communications Technologies Specialist
sfelder@ftc.gov
Bre'Anna James
Digital Communications Specialist
bjames@ftc.gov
 

Support Staff

Bre'Anna James
Digital Communications Specialist
202-326-2180